help_outline Skip to main content
HomeEventsTTN (V) - On Resilience - A TTN Signature Program (Dec. 9 & 10, 3pm ET)

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

TTN (V) - On Resilience - A TTN Signature Program (Dec. 9 & 10, 3pm ET)



On Resilience
A TTN Signature Program

Change can be challenging at any age.  As we get older, our wellbeing depends more and more on our ability to recover from -- and learn from -- difficulties we encounter, large and small.

This workshop will introduce you to the concept of resilience and the skills, strengths and strategies required to grow it.  It will also help you create a plan to increase your own capacity for resilience in the future.

This introductory workshop is delivered virtually in two sessions. Afterward, you may wish to participate in our Conversation Series: six structured "conversations" through which you can explore your personal resilience strengths and growth areas on a deeper level. 


Join us for a stimulating, research-based virtual workshop to learn what it will take for you to become more resilient.


Saturday, Dec 9 and Sunday, Dec. 10
3pm Eastern on both days
2pm Central    1pm Mountain    12pm Pacific

 
Cost:  $50 TTN Member     $75 Non-Member


Here's what participants have said about the workshop:

"The resilience workshop and conversations helped me to focus on and acknowledge what's important.  The skills I learned help me to balance my life."

"I was surprised by my strengths.  It gave me lots to think about."

"I'm very glad I had this experience and the opportunity to meet the other women in the group. I recommend this program to those going through a tough transition. Learning resilience strategies in discussion with others is a great way to get unstuck."

"The greatest and most lasting value was growing my confidence in my resilience for those circumstances when I am having trouble getting past a hurt."


Questions?  Contact Marsha at marsha.yankelev@ttnwomen.org.

When:
Saturday, December 9, 2023, 3:00 PM until 5:30 PM Eastern Time (US & Canada) (UTC-05:00)
Videoconference information will be provided in an email once payment is received.
Additional Info:
Event Contact(s):
Marsha Yankelev
Category:
Open to All
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
Cancellation Policy:
If you are a member and cancel your registration before the specified deadline, you will receive a full refund as a credit to your account. You can use the credit to pay for another event or put it toward your annual dues payment. Non-members will receive a refund on their credit card, minus a $4 processing fee.

No refunds are available to members or non-members after the cancellation deadline.
Available Slots:
6
$50.00
$75.00
$50.00
$75.00
https://ttnwomen.org